DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2024-02-04 - 12:42 p.m.

I don't have children. I have cats. Cats don't live as long as children. And my cats are old. So when I say "slow down little ones", I mean it. I don't want them to get old. I feed these little beasts things like bone broth and make myself throw up cooking organic chicken and shit like that.
But I don't get it when people have human children and they say, "slow down little ones." Like they are sad their kids are growing up. I really don't get it. Why wouldn't you want your kids to grow up? I like babies, I'll cuddle a baby at any opportunity I get. I will squish a baby like nobody's business (that doesn't mean I'll literally squish them, but I'll squish them and they all love me). But I also want that baby to grow up and be an important part of humanity. I think that if I had a human child of my own, I'd be hoping for them to get older and plod on this path of being an adult. I wouldn't want them to always be babies and kids. I would never say "slow down". Ever. Cats, yes, please be like a tortoise. Slow down.

Last night was the Chinese new year at my new job. It was interesting. A lot of work went into it. My boss lady is kind of ditzy and it takes her a long time to figure things out. But, she's also kind of genius and I guess that's just how her brain works. She kind of reminds me of myself. She'll get all these ideas in her head and you can see she just kind of shuts down and stares blankly for a long bit. Then, she's a force and...BAM. It was a huge success.

I don't really have much more to report. It's sunny today and that's making me feel much better. Cats are fine. I was going to go to Kalamazoo today but I didn't. And that makes me sad.

I've been watching All in the Family. I'm on season 9 and I think Edith is going to die and I'm pretty invested in Edith. And just as she got sick, my Amazon Prime membership expired and I can't pay to renew it. So, somebody start me a go fund me so I can get my prime and Netflix back and so my mom doesn't have to pay my phone bill and my brother doesn't have to pay my mortgage. This is getting ridiculous. And send cat food. (The cats are ok, Chris has been bringing them food and I spend every cent I have getting them food). It's a ridiculous situation over here. I'm ready for this debacle to be over.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!