DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2023-12-17 - 8:50 p.m.

I literally did nothing today but eat leftover food and sleep. I did have to heat up my soup on the stove but other than that it was just a grab and go situation to get back to my bed. I haven't even bathed, which is very unlike me. My feet are dirty, I'm still in my pajamas from yesterday and I didn't even (gasp) make my bed.

My emotions are frazzled at the current time. I'm in panic mode. Full on. So what do you do in full on panic mode when you're an idiot? You shut down. I'm such a moron. But, also, there is a virus going about, so maybe I'm just so tired because I'm fighting it off?

No, I'm in panic mode.

Tomorrow I go out job searching again. I made a pretty good list of places to go check out in the next couple days. I updated my resume and I have pretty clothes and have been practicing my smile. But really, the only places hiring right now are the gun range restaurant (nope, won't do it) the axe throwing restaurant (nope, won't do it). And then there's the breakfast lunch place down the road from me that is hiring and they have lines out the door all day but it's a political thing for me, they aren't a nice company, it would be similar to me working at h lobby. But I might have to suck it up and pretend to not care that I'm working for a holes.

Anyway. I'm tired. And scared. And I want everything to just fall into place so I can write my book and be done with this having to go out in the world stuff.

Cats are fine. I've had to move their food dishes upstairs because I, apparently, have a resident opossum in the house. He'll plow through a bowl of food in five seconds. And I can't get him out of the house no matter what I try. I gave him a nice meal tonight. But, tomorrow, I'm getting the live trap out and he's gonna have to hit the streets (I will of course still keep feeding him, but, he's gotta go outside).

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com