DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2023-12-06 - 5:44 p.m.

My favorite bakery IN THE WORLD just announced that they are shutting down. IN THE WORLD. They are officially closing on the 23rd. They announced all this the other day and apparently the place has been flooded with people, lines out the door and they've been running out of product having people buying cakes to freeze for the future. I'm imagining most of Kalamazoo emptying their freezers of everything else so they can shove these cakes in there. It's honestly panic worthy that they are closing. There is an uproar amongst the community. That place, gosh, it's been a part of all life for everybody I know. This is devastating (I know, I know, the death of a bakery should be the last thing on my mind).

Anyway, I'm not due to be back in Kalamazoo until the 13. The bakery announced today that they ran out of everything and can't reopen until tomorrow at noon and it's taking everything in me to not just juice up on some caffeine and drive there to get my cake. I'm scared it won't be there on the 13th.

Ugh.

Cats are ok. We're having an adjustment period with the time change and light and budget food. But we're ok.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com