DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2023-12-01 - 2:50 p.m.

I did not succeed at NaNoWriMo. I was doing so well...but I ended up being about 10,000 words short. Which sucks. But it did give me a big head start on something I seriously want to write. And motivation. So. Carry on woman, carry on.

I think I've mentioned the cat who moved into my house? I woke one morning and he was just sleeping next to me like he was destined to be there. I have no idea where he came from. I did all the things you're supposed to do when a stray animal comes around and I kept him for the obligate 30 day stray hold. He's the most mystical, beautiful creature I've ever seen. I can't even begin to describe this guy. (I will, but only when I have proper words to describe how perfect he is.) Anyway, I'm broke as f and I should not be taking on another cat. So I reached out to a shelter I've worked with before (but not being on the broke end of the spectrum) and they are helping me. They are paying for all his vet stuff. They know I'm good for paying it forward and it feels nice to know that there are people out there who know that if you do good, good comes back to you. I'm very emotional today.

I had to get up very early today to get my kitten to South Lyon. It was awful. I am not a morning person. So being in the car by 7 was not great for me. I barely know how to be alive at 7. But I got my kitten to the woman by 7:30 and, it was not fun. He was howling, and I swear to god, he was speaking English and screaming over and over again, "I WANT OUT". And it was pouring rain and I can't believe how much traffic there is at 7 in the morning. It was all a nightmare.

Anyway, I dropped him off and cried all the way back home. And I miss him. I want him home NOW. But I don't think I can pick him up until around 8 and I can't think about anything else. I'm trying to get all his favorite foods and a comfy space for him for his return. But my heating blanket (his favorite spot) appears to be broken. And I can't find his favorite wet food.

Sigh.

I don't like being uncomfortable. This shit needs to start being more optimistic and manageable.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com