DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2023-09-01 - 12:20 p.m.

Nancy died. I know it's how life works and that this stuff is going to happen. But her passing is a profound sadness. I'm trying to not be too dramatic about it. But I'm pretty fucking sad.

I got a new job. I start today at three. It's a new restaurant and I think it has potential. And it's half a mile down the road from my house. And it's Mexican fare. I might be living my best life in a month or so once I get settled in there. Cross your fingers for me.

Cats are fine. There was a puking virus but I believe it has passed. Between my menopause blood letting and a bunch of cats puking for a couple days, I can't believe my washer and dryer didn't just throw up their arms and die. This life. Good lord. I have bright horizons ahead of me and I'm looking (very intently) toward them.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com