DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2023-08-17 - 3:21 p.m.

This menopause thing is awful. My brain is absolutely fried. It's the strangest thing. I can feel that it's trying to pull its hormonal parts back together to relearn stuff but it's definitely dragging ass. I'm trying to not just google everything and really try to pull my brain back in the game and it's been frustrating. I used to be able to remember every single thing in the whole world. Now I'm struggling to remember the name of my fourth grade reading teacher. And it's killing me that I can't remember it. He was known to be rather mean. And he wasn't my fourth grade teacher, she was Mrs Martin. But I got sent across the hall to Mr. S (it started with an S) for advanced reading. He loved me. He didn't love many students, but he loved me. At the end of the school year, I brought him a present. I don't remember what it was but he refused it and I went home crying my eyes out. I was devastated. And I CAN NOT REMEMBER HIS NAME and it's driving me crazy. I'm looking into this menopause crap and trying to find supplements and blah blah blah. My doctor just throws her hands in the air and tells me it is what it is and I should just go back on the pill. But, I don't wanna. But I might, if it would help me remember the name of that teacher.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com