DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2022-07-24 - 2:27 p.m.

I need to eat, sleep and do yoga today. I'm starving, tired and my back is all mucked up. But I don't even have energy to do any of those wonderful things. Because I'm in love. I'm pathetic. I'm just wandering around in a daze with a dumb smile on my face.

Anyway, I'm jsitting in my yard with my neighbor's chickens right now ans trying to pull it together to get something, anything, done today.

I got home at a reasonable time last night from work. And I was exhausted. I fed the cats and went straight to sleep. Around five, a big storm came through and it was a big storm. The whole sky was just lightning and thunder and a torrential downpour. My hair was standing on end from the electricity. All the cats were under beds or couches, which makes me so sad. So I stayed up through that, then gave them breakfast and went back to sleep. I slept in sporadic increments until around 1:30pm. I'm going to ATTEMPT some chores today. But I suspect that I'll be in bed with food and a movie in a few hours.

My 30'th highschool reunion is on the 30th. I was in charge of the music. So I got the DJ who always did our school dances. He needed some extra equipment, he has a way different job than DJ now and doesn't have all the stuff to make the magic happen. And my ex husband has a ton of DJ equipment because, though he has an engineering career that he is very successful at, he really likes DJ'ing weddings and things. So I'm going to pick that up from him tomorrow to lend to our DJ. I haven't seen Eric in a bit. We text at least once a week. But I haven't seen him in a while. And I miss him. Not in the romantic sense. I just miss him. So I'm excited that I get to go pick up DJ stuff. Which is something I never imagined I would say.

The chickens just left. So I'm going in to tend to chores. But I'll probably just make or order a pizza and take a nap.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com