DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2018-11-28 - 1:10 a.m.

You guys. I just signed into diaryland on my phone and I suddenly got all my comments from the last four years. I haven’t seen any of them. This is the weirdest and most wonderful thing ever. I guess diaryland knew I was in a fugue for the last few year anyway?

Life is fine. I had a friend get a total facelift. She had to hide away in recovery for more than a month. I had another important person change her entire name. Personally, professionally. It’s all very strange to me but there’s a part of me that kind of understands that drastic change is sometimes easier than making what you have work for you.

Kitties are great. The orange cat will still not let me within three feet of him or her. But tonight while I was doing my goodnight pets to the other cats, he was confused and I got my hand close enough for him to bat it away. It’s the first physical contact we’ve had in 10 months. I dream about petting him. It’s just ridiculous.

Work is awful. And now we got new computers and they are worse than the old ones. We all tried to be optimistic but it’s a total disaster. Just in time for our busiest season.

I had a slumber party with my nephew and it was amazing. I love my nephews so much. They are my main motivation to move within the next five years.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com