DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2009-05-05 - 5:32 p.m.

Last night I let the kitten be free for the night. We have been keeping him in the spare bedroom at night and one of us has been sleeping with him. Eric is in Maryland this week and my Oscar cat needs someone to sleep with also�so the only viable option was to let the kitten be free for the night. He snuggled up against my back and Oscar curled into my arm and it was all good. Until I woke up this morning to my bedside lamp crashing down to the floor. And then saw the rest of the chaos dear kitten caused over night. Not much was broken, just a glass or two. But he managed to completely shred one of the cat tents and knocked every single thing off every single table in the house. I am having a hard time keeping up with kitten energy. I�ve been letting him into the yard to work off some energy and he just zips back and forth and back and forth and back and forth until I manage to catch him. He�s loco.

My Diamond made it through the treatment portion of this whole ordeal. He just has to wait it out in isolation now until he is less radioactive. Apparently if I were driving close to the border with him right now I would set off all sorts of radioactivity alarms. I find this whole thing to be rather confounding. Anyway, I am just waiting now to bring him home and also waiting for the blood tests in a couple weeks which will tell me whether my $1500 paid for a fix or not. I think I will throw up if it didn�t.

I did not accomplish as much as I wanted to today. Do we ever? But I did manage to finally decide on a color scheme for the kitchen. Something that matches the hideous orange counter tops but is rather pretty on its own. I hate the orange counter tops. I cannot wait until the day they are gone.

That is all.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com