DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2009-05-06 - 10:41 a.m.

The other day when I was at the vet with Diamond, a big daddy long legs came sauntering out of the cat carrier. First I blew him off the exam table (before the doctor noticed him and squashed him) and then thought better about it and decided it would be best to just take the spider back home with me. So, while the doctor was out of the room, I emptied a tin of breath mints in the garbage, found the spider on the floor and put him in the mint tin. After leaving the vet I ran some errands then came home and had totally forgotten about the spider in my purse. That was on Monday.

This is now Wednesday and I was just cleaning a forgotten corner where I found another daddy long legs which reminded me that, SHIT!, there is a spider in my purse! I opened the mint tin and out saunters that poor spider (they aren't really spiders, are they?). I put him in the garage where he will hopefully have an uninterrupted life.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com