DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2008-04-05 - 12:16 p.m.

The interesting thing is that when the weather is considered inclement, I want to be out walking in it. And when the weather is considered perfect I have no desire to walk. When it is snowing and you can't see five feet in front of you, that's when I walk my longest distances. That's when I wake in the morning and think with glee, "I will WALK and WALK today!" When it's all sunny and bright and warm enough to be comfortable in a t-shirt and jeans outside...that's when I have no desire to walk. It's all very strange.

And would explain why I didn't get as much walking in during my Spain years as I should have.

I think I am going to have to fashion some sort of fence for my cats in order to get some peace and quiet around here until we get the privacy fence installed. The cats, unlike me, want nothing more than to be outside right now. And they won't shut up about it. I have six cats following me through the house during all waking hours, meowing loudly at my heels. Jackasses.

That is all.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com