DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2001-12-16 - 6:18 p.m.

Interesting morning today. As usual, nothing is very simple in my world, always having to accomplish small matters, such as driving to work, with as much drama as possible. Somehow I managed to lock my keys in my car, though I have yet to figure that one out because you can't lock my doors from the inside unless you are in there and the doors are closed, you have to use the key from OUTSIDE the car in order to lock it. Anyway, this shouldn't be a problem since I have another car. BUTTTTT....the other car has 297,000 miles on it and is not driven that often. It was doing just fine until I got about ten miles from home.....and then....then it started acting like an idiot, I knew it wouldn't make it to work. So, my only option at this point is to turn around, call my ex and have him bring me the spare set of keys to my car. Which leads me to realize that it probably isn't right that he has the only spare set, that he has a set period. My car BARELY makes it home and I had to push it for the last fifty feet because it died right in front of my house. It is a good car, it loves me enough not to strand me. Anyway, J. drives the half hour over here, gives me a huge, warm and sad hug. Unlocks my car and hands me a pizza. This pizza thing makes me start crying. Pizza Sundays were our thing. Every Sunday for five years we had La Cantina pizza. We even bought them uncooked and froze them and put them in a cooler to bring to Florida with us. He knew somehow that I was really missing pizza Sundays so last night he bought me an uncooked pizza and froze it. SOOOOO, I'm in tears, forthy five minutes late for work already and wanting to take him back.

Crap.

Got to work and realized he didn't GIVE me the spare set of keys, he took them with him. Then I realized he still has a bunch of my furniture in storage at his warehouse. How long does it take to break all ties from a relationship? And do I really want to?

I'm going to eat my pizza now.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com