DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2001-12-14 - 10:35 p.m.

Geeeezzzzz...three entries in one day....what am I doing with my time?

Just had to write about the rest of my night. My brother's Dad finally came to get him. T. DID NOT WANT TO GO and wouldn't get off the couch. I didn't know what to do. So I whispered to him that if he still wanted to come home tomorrow to call and I'd come and get him. Hopefully he stays put there for the weekend. Maybe they can make some soup together again, that made T. happy a few weeks ago.

Then I got on the phone, it's been weeks since I talked on the phone and I didn't miss that. Anyway, I was listening and listening to story after story, someone just felt like downloading apparently, and I kept opening this jar of bath salts I got for my birthday, raspberry twist they are called. They smelled so good and the urge to eat them was so strong, they honestly smelled like candy and I couldn't imagine they could taste any different than a raspberry Jolly Rancher, but.....I abstained, kept telling myself they were salt. And then I got just bored enough, stopped listening just long enough, and I took a couple of those fragrant little beads and stuffed them in my mouth. Ambrosia? NOOOOOOOOOO....I started choking, sputtering, totally interrupting whatever important and totally deep thing the person on the other end was talking about and imagine my embarrasment when I had to explain why I was choking. Goodness.

Anyway, out of the whole three hour conversation I did manage to hear a really good bachelor story. Here it is. This guy always comes to work with clothes that smell super wonderful, really fresh and ultra doused in fabric softner so a co-worker asks him what kind of fabric softner he uses and he tells her he doesn't use fabric softner. SO then she asks what kind of detergent he uses and he replies, "Downy."

Ha.

Night Night.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com