DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2023-11-10 - 1:53 p.m.

I haven't talked about my cat, Tobias, because it hurts, a lot. He was old and obviously ill and I took him to the vet and there wasn't anything glaring to treat. He was just old. So I took him home and he had his heating pad and crockpot chicken and treats and all the jazz for a bit. Every morning I open the cat door and every morning he would wander out to go eat grass. I saw him wander by my window that morning, as usual, he had a certain spot he liked to get grass and some sunlight. Then he would come back in and get on his heating pad and wait for second breakfast. (I always go back to sleep after I let the cats out and give them first breakfast.) But when I woke up that day, he wasn't in his bed. And I never saw him again. I ran around the neighborhood and put signs up and alerted the microchip company and the local vets. And, nothing. It's been over a year now. I dug through every inch of this neighborhood and woods just even looking for a body so I could have closure.

Anyway.

Sigh.

Over the course of the last few weeks, my Potato Alan started losing weight...dramatically. I am currently unemployed. So I couldn't get him to the vet but I'm pretty savvy with years of dealing with aging cats. I tested his sugar and it was fine and I was giving him antibiotics and lysine and fluids. He was still diminishing. I went to Kalamazoo to be with my mom for her treatment (though I was late because of this fucking construction) and stayed there and Chris came over to take care the kitties and he saw Potato. But when I got home, no Potato. I haven't seen him in an entire day. Not usual. I've torn the house apart and I tore the yard apart and now I'm heading to the woods to tear them apart.

But first I had to get in the bath because I was having a frozen flash. This menopause shit can go fuck itself, hard.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com