DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2023-11-05 - 4:24 p.m.

I hate the time change. Even if this is the "good" one. I think we have enough tumult in life, we don't need this ruckus as well. I mean, even the cats are off schedule and freaking out a bit. Sure, sure, a pet will take on the personality of their owner...but I've been trying to keep it chill today, I even did two morning feedings...but they sense it. They know. And they are acting crazy and out of sorts today.

Anyway, I've been job searching again. It's not fun. I knew that place I was working at in my hometown was a sinking ship. And, sure enough, it shut its doors. And the place I went to when I knew that place was a sinking ship...well, they basically fired me. They said, "you are a very nice person and easy to work with but we don't feel that you're a good fit here". I pretty much KNOW it's because of fucking Deb and Kate. I'm not sure why Kate was such a bitch to me. She was a coworker and I only worked with her twice. But she's dating the owner's son and she has some leverage and she hated me from the start. It was blatant and I don't know why she hated me so much. But she is in the age group of women who hate me. I need to figure these people out. And Deb is the owners sister and SHE hated me because of Kate. We got in a bit of a tiff one night. I thought we had smoothed it over but I guess I was wrong in that presumption. Anyway, I wasn't a good fit there. It's basically a pizza place. And people get shit like buckets of beer and, nope, I'm more qualified than that. And dealing with the keno stuff...nope, I don't wanna. So I'm on the hunt again. I won't work anywhere with buckets of beer ever ever again (unless they are cool buckets of beer and not just bud light) and I will never work anywhere that has keno or anything like that ever again. I went to a place today to apply and saw the keno slips and walked right out. My boyfriend plays keno whenever we go to a restaurant that has it and I get a little fury in me when he does that. He's responsible. He just does one ticket. But these bucket beer people will just keep flapping tickets in the air for me to run immediately. And they can all go f their fat selves. That's all I have to say about my experiment in a trash restaurant. Girl is done with that culture.

I've been doing the NaNoWriMo and I'm kind of kicking ass. I'm nervous that I won't get it because I really need some sort of win right now. So I'm just going to keep at it. I was a little sick the last few days, depressed and actually sick, so I slept a lot. But I did get around 6,000 words written. I have some mama drama to deal with and thanksgiving and finding a new job and cats and a boyfriend and all the stuff, but I really want to get it done this year. Yes, please, a win.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com