DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2023-10-14 - 4:45 p.m.

I was freezing cold today. I've had a couple nights of torture hot flashes and it always leaves me very cold. Like, cold, cold. People will touch me and get frightened. Anyway, I was so cold all day today and finally around 4, I decided I needed to take a scalding bath and drink some hot tea. I piled up some magazines and settled into my bath and it was divine. Then I decided, hey, if I'm just gonna be in the bath for a while, I should do a sugar scrub and face mask, a deep conditioning hair treatment and maybe shave my f'ng legs for once. So I got out of the bath and went to the kitchen to get sugar and oil* and got back in the bath and suddenly I was surrounded with a bunch of floating wet feathers.

I was tired and still cold when I emerged from the bath to gather my items. So I wasn't paying much attention. But apparently I stepped on the remains of a dead bird on the journey between my bathroom and kitchen. These f'ng cats. Fuckers. All of them. I'm still in my feather bath because why not? The deed has been done. But I can see the dead bird from my feather soak on the rug that I trod upon during my walk to the kitchen and back and whose feathers and who knows what else attached to my bare, wet feet. These cats. I swear. My face is slashed to hell and cat food is changing and all their favorites are being switched out and so I have cats glaring at me all the time. Fortunately, Daisy and Oiseau still have their favorites. But Louis GK gives me death glares every day because they discontinued his favorite food. I'm currently making crockpot chicken twice a week and feeding the little f'r canned salmon so he won't glare at me much.

Anyway. I quit my Mexican food job today. I was making barely any money. And I got a better job that I started this past Thursday. It's much better. I'm scheduled tomorrow and five days next week and I have to go to Kalamazoo Monday after work (I'm lunch shift) and then come back before 5 on Thursday for work. So I figured making crappy money tonight and dealing with those people wasn't worth it. I'm going to have a busy week ahead of me and it's not worth the paltry amount I would have made tonight. So, instead, I'm sitting in a dead bird feather bath making diaryland entries, reading food magazines and scrubbing myself off. Hopefully the scrubbing works. Girl needs a refresh.
*sugar and and oil scrub is magic. Mix sugar and oil in a bowl and just slather yourself in that concoction. Scrub it on all your skin with vigour. Then rinse. Just be careful of your tub afterwards. It gets slippery.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com