DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2021-06-05 - 6:50 p.m.

Looorrrrdy. I'm back on the birth control pill after 16 months off it. I'm the estrogen queen right now. I'm glad I went off it for a while but I'm really glad I'm back on it now. I'm going to give myself a couple years to figure out how to deal with menopause in a healthy manner and get the estrogen I need...because I was obviously lacking it.

It was hot and annoying today but I got some stuff done. I have to go to work for four hours or so tomorrow, even though we're closed and I'm supposed to be on vacation. Things at the restaurant are shifting. It's getting weird. I'm just going to keep doing my thing and hopefully come out at the other side of this with barely any change. I just desperately want to get back to our normal schedules and not tip pooling and maybe we learned we need more supportive staff than we used to have.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com