DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2010-11-29 - 7:27 p.m.

Yeah, so I wrote the stupid �novel�. Super glad that whole ordeal is over and I am super glad I was able to accomplish the fifty thousand words this year. I think I must have some sort of post traumatic stress syndrome things going on because for the entire month of November I would wake in a panic and fall asleep in a panic that something catastrophic was going to happen to prevent my finishing the stupid �novel�. Now that I am finished with the stupid �novel� I am starting to have panic attacks about my birthday. You see, I�ve decided that I need to enjoy a birthday this year because the past years have been pretty awful. Last year especially. Last year was so awful that I don�t even remember one detail about it. I think it�s about time to start celebrating myself again. It�s been a long time since I�ve lived for my own enjoyment. So I�ve pretty much decided that this next year is going to be just that�living for my own enjoyment and I am starting with my birthday. I have the entire thing planned out. First. On Thursday�I am leaving work EARLY DAMNIT! And I am not going to feel guilty about it! I am leaving at TWO. (this means I will have to go in at seven and also work an extra hour at some point this week but I am going to make it happen gosh darnit!) Then I am going to the gym. Then I am coming home and taking a shower. Then I am going to get a massage. A MASSAGE. Sigh. I can�t wait. My shoulder is so knotted up right now I don�t think I will ever get it back to normal. So yes, a massage. Then I am coming home and taking a bath with new bath salts and brushing my teeth with a new toothbrush and then getting into bed with my new book (Paul Auster). Then I am going to sleep until I wake up. Then I will have my cup of coffee and brioche with fig and orange spread. Then I will watch movies! Until I feel like taking a bath! Then I will change into another new pair of pajamas and watch more movies! On Saturday I am going to the gym, then getting my hair cut and then we are going to my favorite restaurant (in this area) for afternoon drinks and deliciousness! On Sunday I am working but Eric is going to clean the kitchen and litter boxes while I am gone and he is going to make dinner (fondue)! I guess I still need two more pair of new pajamas. One for Saturday night and one for Sunday night. I also need to make brioche. And get a new toothbrush. I have a lot of preparation to do!

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com