DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2004-12-15 - 9:20 p.m.

So I am finding myself uncomfortably in love with Jerry Seinfeld. I�ve been watching his show since it came on in what, like 1989 or something? I watched it without fail through high school, through all that terrible, terrible high school stuff I went through�and then I watched it when I got my first apartment and then when I moved to my second apartment and my neighbor and I would pop popcorn and make brownies and watch Friends and Seinfeld�and then when I moved in here and was alone for a couple years, just me and the intermittent boyfriend�and then when I started dating Jon and Seinfeld was something that was never missed, we even scheduled date nights around Seinfeld, I TOOK THURSDAY NIGHT OFF WORK EVERY WEEK FOR SEINFELD�we watched the last episode together like it was the end of our lives�and it kind of was because then we broke up and shortly after that I started watching the reruns, an escape from the day�Seinfeld. I�ve seen every single episode. I KNOW Seinfeld. But I still wasn�t in love with him.

Not until that husband of mine bought me the DVD collection for my birthday. Now I am watching like four episodes a day and I have strangely fallen in love with Jerry. Because I know the episodes already. So I am not watching just in a mindless funk, I am watching with detail. I am seeing that the same clothes are worn in different episodes, that the jacket Jerry was wearing in one stand up act in season two becomes a costume in season 3�I am seeing a wine glass full and on the left in one shot be empty and on the right in the next�and with all this detail I am seeing those characters, their personalities. I am thinking that Jerry Seinfeld is a very, very good person. I am starting to believe that he has a propensity towards sports jackets but maybe doesn�t wear them in real life a lot because he feels strange, like me and my propensity towards hats. I am seeing that he has issues with drink mixes�little things�.I am just seeing them. It�s as though I am watching a friend on TV now and it is totally creeping me out.

Anyway�I am supposed to be finishing that stupid floor right now. I have five tiles left to place (three of them are tiles I have already placed and am not satisfied with). But I just can�t do any more. I am done for the night.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com