DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2013-08-04 - 2:00 a.m.

I found a home for the kitten. She (I took her to the vet today and found out that she is a she) will go there Monday. I am devastated. I love her. I am the worst cat rescuer in the world. I must learn to let go. I must learn to let go. I must learn to let go. The woman who is taking the kitten is a good woman. She is good to her cats and will provide a good home. I need to just get over it. I know this sounds like classic hoarder thinking but I know that I give the best home ever to my cats. Cats who live with me are truly the luckiest cats on the planet. So I feel like shit giving this little kitten to somebody else. Especially because this woman does not let her cats outside. EVER. EVER. And I kind of can't stand that. I think living things need sun and air. But. OK. I just can't have another cat. Let it go. She'll be loved in her new home. And I should feel good because I got her off the streets and she won't be having kittens and it's good. I did a good thing.

Anyway. I am so glad to be done with work for this week. I am exhausted. I swear I am going to sleep until one o'clock in the afternoon tomorrow. And then I am going to read magazines in the yard for the rest of the day. And then I am going to make stuffed tomatoes and corn on the cob for dinner and I'm going to drink wine and watch a movie and cuddle that kitten for the last time. =(

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com