DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2013-08-05 - 12:44 p.m.

I already have the dread of going back to work pallor hanging over my "weekend". That is not good considering that this is the beginning of my weekend. Usually I don't get the dreads until Tuesday morning when I wake up.

I have yet another piece of glass lodged in my foot. I will probably have to do surgery today.

I am weirdly motivated today to get things done. But I've managed to overwhelm myself with my to do list so the reality is that I am probably just going to putter about getting nothing done. I also still cannot find the two gallons of paint I bought for my bedroom. This annoys the shit out of me. Where could I have possibly put two gallons of paint? I will probably tear things apart looking for it today. I have a huge list of things I need to get done before I turn forty in December. Painting the bedroom and the bathroom are first on the list. We got our driveway done this past weekend so that's the first thing I can cross off the list! Yes! I also need to buy a new bed and get a working bathtub faucet. (I can take a shower or I can fill the bathtub up with the shower head. It's super annoying and also...when I was nineteen I lived in a house where the bathtub faucet didn't work and I had to fill the bathtub up by turning the shower on...I do not want to be living like i did when I was nineteen anymore.) And numerous other things. Like...go to the doctor and stuff like that.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com