DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2006-07-29 - 11:22 p.m.

Okay...so nevermind about the heat breaking. Today was pretty damn hot.

Especially when we were speed walking through Barcelona trying to get back to the car in a hurry because...

OUR HOUSE ALARM WENT OFF WHILE WE WERE STANDING IN LINE AT ZARA AND THE POLICE WERE ON THEIR WAY TO OUR HOUSE!!!!!

Turns out though...

We accidently locked a cat in a room that doesn't have a cat proof motion sensor and she set the alarm off.

So everything is okay.

But man, that was scary. I was totally freaked out.

Anyway, it's still hot out...I've been depressed AGAIN lately and am getting really sick of myself...I don't have a job anymore because FluffyHead (my old boss) sold the fucking restaurant and I cannot believe how lost I feel without that security, I mean, I DON'T EVEN WORK THERE ANYMORE!! HELLLO???...Eric and I celebrate two years of marriage on Monday...Squishy Cat gets his teeth taken out on Friday (they leave some of them, but not many)...I haven't slept in about a week...seriously...I can blame this partially on T.C. Boyle because I can't put his books down...and I can blame this partially on my cats because at around 5 a.m. they get restless, unfortunately this is also the time I actually start to get tired...and I can partially blame this on my husband because he requires the room to be doing its ice age impression when he sleeps and I freeze...but mostly, I blame it on my own fucked up-ness...the dress I obsessed over for a long time and finally caved in and bought for fifty euros was on sale today for 9 euros...my forehead broke out in acne...my foot hurts...I ate nachos for dinner and they were REALLY good and right now there is a glass of red wine sitting on the table downstairs waiting for me...our new elliptical machine tells me that I have 14.9% body fat which is way below what I should have and I am depressed about it because I have cellulite on my ass and can't ever get rid of it and realize that I never ever ever will be able to get rid of it unless I get to s stupid low body fat....I hate cellulite...it makes me sick...they have a lot of pills and creams and things here to combat cellulite and I actually might try one of these things one of these days...remember today when my cat set off the alarm?...that was funny...that is all I think. Red wine. Calling.

bye.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com