DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2006-07-31 - 4:56 p.m.

Two years ago today, at about this time (Michigan time) I was at Waterstreet Coffee Joint getting a huge, sugary mess of coffee and a bunch of pastries. Because I always think sugar cures my nerves. Why was I loading up on sugar? Because in eight hours I was getting married.

One year ago today at about this time (Paris time) I was in an English bookstore loading up on books. Later we went to dinner at one of our old haunts.

THIS YEAR I slept until noon-ish, got grouchy because I didn't eat when I was hungry, cleaned the kitchen, looked up a bunch of stuff on the internet, cried about my cat on several occasions and now I am going to get into the bathtub, get dressed and go out for dinner with my husband of two years.

NEXT YEAR I hope I will be someplace cool (temperature wise and in general). And I hope my cat is back to his fat and healthy self.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com