DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2024-03-14 - 12:04 p.m.

This morning I jumped out of bed, something I'm not wont to do. But I woke up to the sound of heavy rain and I had to get moving. I have a fear of drive through car washes (and a disabling fear of oil change places). And I'm quite lazy and quite cheap, so going to the manual car wash isn't really an option. So when I heard heavy rain, what did I do? I jumped out of bed and pulled my cars out of the garage so they could get a free bath. I live off a dirt road and my job is off a dirt road and my cars are dirty.

The upside of me getting totally soaked from the rain is that my hair looks fantastic when it gets a rainwater bath. I might actually go out for dinner tonight because I'm gonna look good when this dries.

Cats are fine. I'm still having issues with that cat from a couple roads over. I have to catch that little f'r today and return him to his home. Daisy is on Fancy Feast rations and has to settle for Friskies ten times a day because I'm poor. I'm really hoping this poor situation turns around soon. My spice job is going well and I really think I'll have it down within the next couple weeks and I can get a stupid restaurant job a few nights, not full time, for extra money.


|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!