DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2024-03-06 - 8:37 p.m.

Yesterday my cat, Oiseau, didn't make his daily appearance. Yes, I've been distracted, for sure, and things are unsettled around here, I'm adjusting to a new job schedule and also trying to not jump from the roof. But, I know where my cats are. Even if they are strolling through the woods and killing things. I know where they are.

It is not unusual for him stay out at night when the weather is good, which it was. But I usually get at least a glimpse of him here and there throughout the day. Yesterday, I didn't. Even when I took the garbage to the curb, which is his favorite activity. When I opened the cat door at 5:30 am today, I expected him to be there. But he wasn't. So then I really freaked out and paced the neighborhood for a couple hours calling for him like a lunatic in the pitch black sluggish dawn. Then I remembered that he got locked in my car a few years ago for a couple days. I had three days off in a row that week and I spent most of those days searching for the little f'r only to find out he was in my car the whole time. Anyway, this time, as I was just getting ready to make fliers (I had already called the microchip place and asked all my neighbors), I remembered the car incident and sure enough, he was in the Prius (Edwin)for gosh knows how long. I'm not even driving the Prius right now because I don't have any money to insure and register two cars and the Ford (Jungle) is my priority. I think he slipped in there yesterday when I went to find a phone charger. These little fuckers. Anyway, I made him chicken and gave him treats and he's passed out on his heating pad now.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!