DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2024-02-13 - 1:50 p.m.

I ended up not having Monday off and instead worked a frickin double. But...I'm not complaining. I finally made a little money and I was excited that I could go to Kroger today and buy toilet paper, I was down to one roll, laundry detergent (I've been watering my last bottle down and it's almost pure water now, and splurge a little to get the cats the "good" chicken. When I was "rich", they got organic stuff that I would make in a crockpot in the garage. My life has devolved so much. I broke my crockpot a month or so ago and now I have to cook the chicken in the house and I can't stand it. And, I can't afford to buy a new crockpot so I certainly can't afford to buy the fancy murdered chicken. But I was gonna. But, the store didn't have it in stock. So I am currently searing Tyson chicken on my stove and gagging. Anyway, long story short. I ended up having a meltdown at Kroger at 11 in the morning. They were out of EVERY single thing I was excited to be able to buy today. When I have a list, I get everything else before I get the chicken because I can't stand looking at it in my cart. I went through my list, got my fruit that all looks like shit, got my lettuce and bananas from the clearance bin. Searched for yeast so I can make bread because I've been craving that damned American cheese sandwich I used to eat as a kid. And I COULD not find it. I did finally find it and it was the only item during this shopping adventure that was right. They didn't have my laundry soap which started my agitation level to go almost through the roof. Then I went to the cheese aisle and they didn't have the American cheese I like. There were empty containers that hadn't been restocked and I just sat there staring at the empty boxes and could feel myself going into a roil. I couldn't find a soul around to check in the back so I decided to just get Muenster. AND THEY DIDN'T HAVE THAT EITHER. So I stormed off and went to the chicken and they didn't have the chicken. And I started crying. And I said, "FUCK!!!", very loudly and dramatically. I blame my baby brother for this tendency, he's the best at the very dramatic, frustrated, angry screaming of, "FUCK" when he's annoyed. Even when he was ten years old..

Anyway. I work every day this week. Doubles and shifting between two jobs. I have shitty fruit for my midnight snack and horrible toilet paper and the wrong American cheese and the wrong laundry soap and now I'll probably get a yeast infection because of it. Which would be ironic since the yeast was the only thing that went right today. I'm pissed off. But at least I didn't have to buy more vegetables other than lettuce for my sandwich. We eat free at the Chinese place and I've been having the most amazing salad that I can't get enough of. They will make me anything. I'm not a big eater, so those meals last me days.

Cats are fine. Daisy is still being annoying and sitting on my chest and purring like a maniac. She really is trying to tell me something other than that she wants fancy feast. She's freaking me out.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!