DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2024-01-16 - 3:05 p.m.

I've been binge watching All in the Family. Fantastic show and I truly can't believe it started before I was even born and I'm FIFTY. It's all so relevant even to this day and hilarious. Anyway, Archie always calls a gynecologist a groinecologist. I have apparently taken on his vernacular because earlier today I was talking to my friend Laura on the phone and she asked if I could stop by at three and I said, "I'm sorry, I can't, I have to to my annual groinecologist visit". I embarrass myself daily.

Anyway, I'm bored waiting for this torture. So a diarlyland entry it is whilst waiting. (I will know if my mother is reading my diaryland because, apparently she absolutely despises the word whilst and she'll yell at me having just used it).

Chris has been looking stuff up about my hot and cold flashes. I've made notes and it will be discussed. My Indian doctor has been very stern with me for the eleven years or so I've been going to her. I only had one incident with the things that happen that need to be treated in a groinocology other than usual stuff. And she's never let me forget it. And she yells at me twice a year. But I love her and trust her so I hope she makes the right decision for me. Lord knows I can't do it, I'm an idiot.

It's freezing cold outside. I kind of have a job but not really. Chris is taking me for Indian food tonight which seems pretty fitting after I get my semi annual lecture from a stern Indian woman.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com