DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2023-05-01 - 7:21 p.m.

Ok. I might have a slight addiction to the tanning bed. Today I went out to run some errands that didn't require getting out of my car or talking to anyone other than a thank you here and there. I purposely decided to run these errands in my pajamas so that I wouldn't stop at the tanning bed. My pajamas are fleecy things and grab all the cat hair and they have holes in inappropriate spots and they shouldn't have been seen by society. And, I lost my normal house shoes, and I can't seem to find a matching pair of shoes anywhere other than my work shoes. So I went out in the world, a disaster with mismatched sandals, disgusting pajamas, hair a-jumble and probably a black bean stuck on my tooth (it happens a lot) to run my tedious errands. Then I was at the stop light at my bank. The tanning bed is right across the street. Normally I can turn right on the red light there immediately and go home. But traffic was ridiculous today and I was stuck at the dumb light. And I just kept thinking about the damn tanning bed because I could see it while sitting there waiting to turn right. (Waiting to turn right, story of my life). Anyway, the light turned green and I did turn right and turned in to the fancy subdivision that I drive through to get my less than fancy (but perfect) little neighborhood. I got halfway through H Hills and turned around in a fancy driveway and went back to the tanning bed. Holy pajamas and all.

I am really tan. It's ridiculous.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com