DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2023-04-18 - 12:30 a.m.

I'm in Kalamazoo, tucked into the what we call the Paw Patrol Suite in my family. My mom made my nephews a super comfy room with a paw patrol blanket and all sorts of amenities for when they come to visit. It's also where my brother, aunt, uncle or I sleep when we come here to get my mom to chemo, surgeries or whatnot. She has chemo tomorrow. PET scan wasn't good, CBC rather tanked but she's still absolutely vibrant and I have no doubt that she's going to pull through this despite everything against us.

I am not happy to be here under these circumstances. And I have a lot to do at home right now. And I didn't want to leave the kitties today, I've not been spending as much time with them as I would like or taking care of them as well as I like to since I've started working these doubles. And the drive here today was terrible. The construction is out of control. It's a two hour drive, that's it. But it was two hours of pure stress and I felt like everything was crashing around me and that I just couldn't do any of this anymore. But then I saw the exit sign for Westnedge Ave off 94 and I instantly became calm and centered. It's home. I need to move back here. I've always had that feeling when rolling back into town. And I never have it when I'm rolling back into the town where I've lived for more than a decade. Anyway. To make long stories short...I gotta make things the way they should be. I don't want to waste any more time.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com