DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2023-03-16 - 12:18 p.m.

Things are going well. I'm six months into a job that should have taken a couple years to land my schedule and rank. I've already gotten an unsolicited raise. It took me six years, being on absolute top of my game and the best damned bartender you've ever seen and still having to ask for a raise to get one at my last job. Last week my new boss handed me my paycheck and said, "I gave you a raise, we're so happy with what you've brought us.". Ok then. I've NOT been at the top of my game. You know, broken back, no hearing, financial strife...that sort of thing. But these people aren't breaking me. They are building me. And it's pretty amazing. Anyway, long story short because I have to get ready to go to work...it was a revelatory moment. Just getting a small raise and having someone say something nice to me was life changing. These years have been rough. I'm definitely ready to only accept building not breaking.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com