DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2023-02-12 - 8:05 a.m.

I swear that I got a cold on top of a cold after just having covid at the end of December. Dear immune system. Fuck off. Jesus. Anyway, I've been sick for two weeks. I completely lost my voice last week, went to the doctor and got antibiotics because I had green, bloody snot...that's cleared up now but I'm even more snotty and coughing than I was when this this whole sickness started. It's becoming very annoying. I'm tired, my brain is foggy and my body hurts and all of that is NOT good timing as I finally am getting my full time bartending gig at the restaurant. I need to be on my toes for the next month while swinging into this position.

Anyway, today is hopefully my last brunch shift as a server. I can't wait to get it over with and get home and go to sleep. It's been a rough week, for sure. I'm exhausted.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com