DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2022-11-21 - 6:25 p.m.

I finally went to get X-rays done today. My doctor ordered them on the 31 of October. An event of which I'm not allowed to talk about happened the following day and kind of took over my schedule for a bit. Had I known the damn x ray was a walk in thing, I would have gone weeks ago but I thought it was an appointment needed thing and I wasn't in a position to make any appointments. Anyway, X-rays are done. Hopefully I get the physical therapy set up asap. Right now, because of my hospital stay, I at my deductible and I don't have to pay anything anywhere. So it would be good to get a few weeks of "free" physical therapy in. This back thing is quite excruciating and, to be honest, doesn't feel like something normal. I know I'm 50 and I've worked in restaurants since I was 15 and my body is wrecked. But this doesn't feel like normal wrecked. So.

Anyway, I started my to do list of things to get together before my trip. And it's cracking me up in a rather disturbing way. I'm a disaster, man. Jesus god, the first thing on the list is "Figure out how to lock your car". Second thing is "Find your debit card". Two things a normal adult should fully have under control. But, I haven't locked my car in YEARS. Both key fobs died and although the batteries were replaced, they are both still not trustworthy enough for me. So I just leave my car unlocked with the key in the ignition. But I'll be leaving my car in an airport parking lot for a couple days. I should probably lock it. And my debit card has been missing for a bit. Which has been really annoying. I KNOW it's in my house and I've been tearing everything apart looking for it which creates more chaos and I should probably just go to the bank and get a new one but then I have to change all my accounts that have that as auto payment and...no. I just don't wanna. So I'll continue to tear everything apart. I have a vague recollection of putting it somewhere weird one morning when I was half awake and had to pay a bill before I had coffee. Fucking Comcast.

I have to be to work at 10 the next two days, and I work a double on Wednesday and hopefully tomorrow, too. I find that if I send out a text around noon, I can always get someone to give up their night shift. And then the following week I have two more 10:00 serving shifts and then...then those two annoying shifts are done for me. I'll still have to go in at 10 at least once a week but it won't be a serving shift and I'll just be puttering about behind my bar where I belong.

That is all.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com