DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2022-08-19 - 7:05 p.m.

Oh my god. You guys. Today was a tremendous success and, also, a tremendous (although hilarious), disaster. I got a home equity loan so I can just focus on putting the stuff I burned down, back up. I got my new job. I can chill on that part of the disaster life now. It's going to be great. The drive there was much nicer than the drive to Novi. The restaurant is nicer and more quiet. The people were very nice to me and it was busy. So I think I'll be fine. And they have two other restaurants I can pick shifts up at if needed. The one thing that happened is that I lost my car. The whole interview and whatever went super well, I was hugged a lot, even by people I didn't know. The owner bought me lunch and I talked to a lot of the employees and we seemed to have a really good and clean connection. The restaurant is beautiful and open and you don't have to scrunch by every single person you encounter. So, I left, really happy. But then realized that I was completely not oriented with the area. And I had been very nervous when I had arrived. So I had no idea where my car was parked. I wandered around for a bit. I hit at least eight parking lots looking for my car. I ended up sitting in the parking lot of an apartment complex trying to retrace my steps. I had my phone, my ID and $40. My keys were in the ignition and my purse was in the car. I'm an idiot. Anyway, this seven year old kid saw me sitting on the curb and asked me why I was sitting there in front of his apartment and I told him I was waiting for a ride. He asked me a bunch of other questions. Like, where do I live, what do I for a living, do I have pets, am I married sorts of things. He was relentless with his questions. And seven. While I was waiting for the police to find me and my car, the kid came out twice more and asked me more questions. He finally said, ""well, I guess I leaned all I need to know, you can just go back to Milford now". Which was oddly just the time the police called to tell me that they had found my car. That kid is going to be something. Anyway, I'm home. I'm exhausted. I have to go to Novi tomorrow to get money from that jackass restaurant and then I hope I never have to pass through Novi again.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com