DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2022-08-17 - 8:07 p.m.

So. I got fired last night. The owner of the restaurant was clearly drunk and somebody complained about me because she didn't get her soup quickly. Which is something out of my hands. The soup she got is something the kitchen has to make. It isn't something I can just grab. And I had just been seated a bunch of tables and my bar filled up, and nobody was running food or helping so it was rough for a bit there. Anyway, this woman was obviously hangry. And complained. And my boss was drunk. And the whole thing spiraled. I'm not totally unhappy about it. I was divorcing myself from that place anyway. I just wanted to do it on my terms and not have a gross Novi woman who didn't get her her soup fast enough to precipitate this outcome of eleven years of diligence.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com