DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2022-08-14 - 9:32 a.m.

I've dislocated my jaw twice in my life. Both times it happened while eating cereal (Kashi, to be precise) for breakfast upon waking. It is not a pleasant thing to have your jaw dislocated. And, like all the weird ass stuff that happens to my body, it takes forever to heal and there's really nothing to be done except just wait it out. Anyway, the last time it happened, I stopped eating upon waking (and I'll never eat Kashi again) and I got a fancy mouth guard and I'll give myself a good two hours after I wake up before I'll eat or even yawn to let my jaw relax (I grind my teeth all night while sleeping it's almost like a drug to me, it feels so good but it's definitely detrimental to my teeth and my jaw). This morning I woke up and accidentally yawned. And though it's not totally dislocated, I definitely messed my jaw up and I know it's on the precipice of becoming totally dislocated again. So I'm just going to drink smoothies for the next few days. And remember to wear my mouth guard at night. And not yawn. Good lord, don't yawn.

I went to Kalamazoo yesterday to see my little brother on his birthday. The drive there was absolutely awful. It was pouring rain and this construction, man, this construction. A two hour drive took me four hours. And then the drive home took three hours. But the visit was worth it. It was very nice to just sit with my family. And to annoy more people, other than my coworkers, customers and cats with my love swoons.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com