DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2022-07-29 - 1:12 p.m.

Things are weird around here. My place of employment is being a real shit to me because of this ear issue. I'm very disappointed with them. I have a lawyer and as soon as this gets moving, I have two other jobs lined up and I will be leaving that stupid restaurant. This has been seven months of hell and instead of helping me, this restaurant, after eleven years of me being perfect, is punishing me because of something their employees did to me. And those employees had absolutely no reprimand. Anyway. My mantra the last week has been, "I'm burning this down". And by that, I mean, I'm going to file a law suit and I'm changing everything in my life (except the kitties).

And, today, the man I have been having an awful relationship with for the past seven f'ng years, asked me to go get a burn permit so he and his friends could have a bon fire, on my property, and take mushrooms. There is a part of me who wants to go get the permit...because, burn this down seems reasonable. The thing is, he's an ass. He's been using me for years. We aren't in a relationship, we have relations and his business is on my property, but we aren't a couple, Three years ago I stopped calling him my boyfriend. But he still has all his stuff on my property and I still, um, do the relations. And I'm really tired of it. It's just really "funny" that I've been saying, "burn it down" in my head for a week or so now and then he asks me to get a burn permit. Anyway, it's not going to happen, there will be no burn permit happening today except in my own soul.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com