DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2022-07-17 - 1:05 p.m.

I don't normally have my ringer or notifications sounds turned on my phone. For some reason, this morning, I did. Thank goodness. Texas FaceTimed me out of a slumber and, of course, I answered. Groggy and dream filled, I instantly regretted answering. Because, surely, he would find my waking state to be hideous and I'd never hear from him again. But, no, he said, "you sure wake up pretty, (and he meant it), it looks like you're in a photo shoot". And I'm like, uh, no, I'm wearing scraggly pajamas, I don't think I brushed my teeth last night and I have three cats on me and a bag of Cheetos next to me, but I'll take it. Anyway. My ex husband used to tell me that I wake up very pretty. And I've missed hearing that. So even though it was just over a FaceTime morning chat, I'm very smiley, still, hours later. And I sure do want to wake up to him in real life very soon.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com