DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2022-06-22 - 12:18 p.m.

I’m going into work in a very bad mood, which doesn’t bode well for the night. But I can’t help it. I’m definitely in divorce mode from this restaurant so every little thing is just squelching my soul when I’m there. I’ve been channeling my inner Cate Blanchett in the Queen Elizabeth movie when she proclaims, “I too, can command the wind. And I have a hurricane in me…”. I’m going in with that power today. I believe I got most ducks in a row should I decide to walk out at any given time, especially if I have to pay $16 for my employee meal and it’s just a salad with no protein.

Also, I’m still in love. I swoon right off the planet.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com