DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2021-11-15 - 11:49 p.m.

My little cat, Sketchy Louise, passed away. She'd been sick for a long while. It was just hospice care the last month of her life. Pain meds and fluids and opening about 24 cans of cat food a day trying to get her to eat. My fingertips are still shredded. As it always is, it's very strange to not have that presence. I miss her. I can't believe that I still am not used to this loss of beings.

Work is awful. I'm in serious walkout mode almost every night. We are short staffed but I don't think it's because we can't hire anybody. I think it's because we are poorly managed and there are bad decisions being made. We've hired several new people in the last month or so and they've all walked out when they saw the shit show. We also have a mean girl staff of servers right now and they aren't helping the situation. Anyway, a couple weeks ago Novi went on a boil water thing because there was contamination issue. So it was mid day and we were slammed and we had to go get ice, soda, water and juices from the store to get through the night because we couldn't use anything we had. So we were all scrambling to get everything hauled in, I had four huge bags of ice in my arms and someone backed up as I came up to the cooler with them and the floor was soaking wet and I fell, hard. And totally twisted my already bad knee. So then I had a horrible limp. And a few days after my first fall, I walked outside to get some air and a couple was walking towards me on the sidewalk so I stepped aside and because of my dragging foot, fell again. It's just been awful. I'm so done with it all. I started packing a few weeks ago. And I have a dumpster coming tomorrow and I just gotta get this show on the road and get my move back to Kalamazoo started.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com