DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2021-09-21 - 12:49 a.m.

I slept almost all of yesterday. I couldn't keep my eyes open no matter how much coffee I poured into myself or sunshine I sat in. I don't know why it's so difficult for me to understand that I'm just shut down on Sundays and that I need to stop fighting it.

Today wasn't much better in terms of getting things done. I got some vet stuff done, some bank stuff done, some cleaning stuff done, had some leftover pizza on which I put three cloves of garlic, then had garlic burps for the rest of the night. Oh, and I washed my hair! The other day the owner of the salon next door came by because she had had a day. She wanted a shot and I comped it for her. She does a lot for us. She didn't have cash on her to leave a tip so instead she went back to the salon and filled a HUGE bag of samples for my tip! So I'm all blissed out on my favorite product line (that I can't afford)now. I have my hair soaking overnight in a very decadent mask.

I have a super busy work week again. Lord, this job. I swear. But there are some changes coming. I don't know if that's good or bad but we'll find out. The one thing I do know is that I'll be working a bit more. That's the bad. But the good is that we're going to stop wearing this horrible uniform. It's been dark blue jeans and a black shirt for 10 years. It looks like in November we'll be able to just start wearing what we want to wear and that makes me very happy.

Cats are mostly fine. Sketchy is still not doing well and I'm coming to terms with what has to happen soon. But she's still very feisty and she wants to eat and she tore open a bag of Greenies on the table today so you go girl. I'll do what I can.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com