DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2021-07-13 - 5:09 p.m.

I've basically let my hair go feral the last year and a half. I've had a haircut once or twice and every once in a while I've been dying the hair at my temples, which is very gray. But I used to get a few haircuts a year and dyed my hair all the time. I also used to blow dry and straighten my hair at least four times a week. I have only done that a handful of times since March 2020. So feral Whisper hair? I love her. I had absolutely no idea my hair was actually curly. I always thought it was just frizzy. But I have curly hair. And it's not nearly as gray as I thought it was. I'm grateful to the pandemic for letting me know who my hair really is.

Other than that. I'm over this pandemic. I filed what will be my last unemployment claim hopefully forever. I worked fifty some hours last week and I'm scheduled the same for the rest of the month. Sundays are going to be total zombie days for me. But I love zombie days so that's a little exciting. It was really nice to have a normal week this past week, even if it was physically, mentally and emotionally challenging. I sure like routine and it's nice to have it back.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com