DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2020-07-01 - 2:56 a.m.

So. I went to the foot doctor today. And now I am addicted. I can't wait for next Tuesday. This is the first time I haven't had chronic pain in years. No joke. And I was so confident about the doctor, nurses, receptionists that I didn't even ask what they were injecting into my foot. Come to find out, there was a bit of steroid in there with the other stuff. I've never had any sort of steroid ever in my 47 years and I'm pretty sure I might not sleep for the next month. But, my leg doesn't hurt. I've rejected steroids all my life and now I see that I made a bit of a mistake.

I had a crazy dream last night (this was pre steroid!) in which I watched a whole movie that doesn't exist yet. I watched the whole movie in my dream and it was amazing. So I spent most of my day today (post steroid), writing it down. Run, Nora, Run (to Derek). I have no idea where it came from (except there are things about farmers markets and people not paying attention to what people want and some perfect desserts...and, running). I can't tell you how incredible it was to get back into my writer's body. It's been with me all day. Even before the steroid. I woke up and the first thing I talked about was that dream. I told my mother about all of this and she had a crazy Nora story to share with me so I am a little freaked out about that. But. I wrote and a had dreams and I have no pain right now. My doctor told me I might get this euphoria and should be ready for a let down. I appreciate that honesty. But I'm going to try to keep moving towards being mobile, pain free and writerly. I forgot how wonderful all of that was.

And I talked to my dad for two hours tonight.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com