DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2020-06-29 - 11:17 p.m.

Everything is fine. Lololololololololololololololol. No, but, really it's all fine.

Work is awful. But there is nothing I can do about that right now. I'm just doing my best to support the restaurant as much as I can.

I finally got to see a doctor today about my knee, foot and elbow. Plus the raging case of poison ivy I have. I got referred to a foot doctor and my appointment is tomorrow. Otherwise, all the other chronic stuff I have is only palative crap like braces, steroid shots (I won't do them) and physical therapy. I just want new knees. Why won't they give me new knees? I've been begging for a decade. I don't have time for physical therapy and I am so sick of wearing braces.

Cats are great. Beaker went on a car ride to Dairy Queen tonight. I wasn't initially pleased with about it but in the end, I think it's good he gets used to the car. He's getting old and he has heart issues and is supposed to go to the cardiologist once a year but he gets so freaked out in the car and then the two hours at the vet that I'd just rather not put him through that and risk more heart issues . So his little fifteen minutes in the car to Dairy Queen for a dipped cone is probably good practice.

My brother will be here with his family this week. They are staying with my sister in laws parents but hopefully I'll get to visit. I'm just so nervous. I'm dealing with a lot of idiots right now. I'm working full time again and people are being awful. And we're busy enough that I don't have time to think of every motion I make in terms of sanitizing. It was good when we were just carryout. I wish we would go back to that until people settle the fuck down. I've been yelled at more and treated more poorly in the last two weeks than I have been in my entire restaurant career. And that's thirty years, folks. It's shameful.

Anyway, I worked a lot of hours last week and by Sunday I was a total physical, mental, emotional mess. I think if I had just been smited from the planet at that point I wouldn't have cared at all. I did some garden work, cleaned a little, made a big salad and then got in bed and watched about 4,000 episodes of New Girl. I did feel better when I woke up this morning. So I guess I'm back to putting myself in zombie states on Sundays. I don't want to work in a restaurant any more.

Sigh.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com