DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2016-07-19 - 9:28 p.m.

I've had an interesting few days. They involved a three year old girl who became so instantly attached to me that when excused myself to use the restroom, she screamed and cried relentlessly until I reappeared. I also "bought" a go cart. My little three day adventure ends with this day, though. And it was a fantastic day. I spent the majority of it anchored to a sand bar in the middle of a gigantic lake with nothing but a floaty, my book, sunglasses and water/and beer. The best part...my book is One Hundred Years of Solitude. There couldn't be a more delightful book for me to be reading right now. I just watched the sun set over the lake and my solitude, for now, is coming to an end. I can't even begin to express how grateful I am for today.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com