DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2016-02-08 - 11:33 p.m.

The opossum is currently only eating two cups of sour cream with bone meal mixed in and a half an avocado a day. He (or she) will sometimes eat some cat food or cheese but really, it isn't eating very much lately. I put out fruit and nuts and other delicious things but it doesn't seem to want them (maybe because it does nothing but sleep on a heating pad all day and most of the night?). I need to call a rehabilitation place. I've been leaving the door to the garage open, in case it wants to leave. But, this evening, I saw it walking and this poor opossum has a serious handicap. So I closed the garage door. It's my opossum now. It's safe. It's well fed. I'm mixing bone meal in sour cream for the love of god. Bone meal. That I had to special order. For the opossum. But I need to not have an opossum.

Work is fine. Life is fine.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com