DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2015-03-06 - 4:42 a.m.

So tonight. OMG. You guys.

It was a pretty slow night at work. It was one of those really rare nights where we were going to close an hour early because there was nobody in the restaurant. BUT...we had somebody coming to clean the hoods and oven and he wasn't going to be there until midnight and I had to wait for him. So it's nine thirty and the restaurant is totally cleared out except employees and I have another two and a half hours to wait. So I begged the employees to stay with me. So we drank wine and talked and then the hood guys showed up and we had all been drinking already so we decided to go across the street to continue. And we had some more wine and the next thing I knew it was LAST CALL. SERIOUSLY!!!!!!! I can not remember the last time I was anywhere for last call. This is absurd. And obviously I didn't feel comfortable driving any where at that point so we ended up sitting in the parking lot for an hour with cars running and the girls were smoking cigarettes and it was so awesome. I hate that it was so awesome but damn...it was awesome to feel young again. I'm giddy with it.

In other news. It's like five in the morning and I really don't have to get up in the morning but I already know that I'm not going to feel well tomorrow because this is not my life, this staying out late drinking wine business...but...it's OK. I can have this moment.

Cats are fine.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com