DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2015-01-31 - 10:24 p.m.

I feel like there is some connection between fuel prices and mayonnaise consumption. People seem very decadent lately. People have been ordering mayonnaise with their food far, far, far more frequently than they have in the past decade. Ladies who used to order salads with no cheese or dressing are now ordering salads with extra cheese and extra dressing (and not even on the side!). It's so weird. I can't say I dislike it, even though I disapprove of the unhealthiness of it all. I just like it when people are being free. I am worried about the fuel prices though.

Work meeting and party tomorrow. It's supposed to snow like crazy tomorrow. This is concerning. I don't like the idea of all of us out there, drinking and having to get home in a blizzard. I wish they would cancel this thing and reschedule it for a less dangerous day. I only ever have a glass of wine at the party and then head home but the rest of the yahoos (well, a lot of them) that I work with make a big party out of it. Most of them go out after the party for another party. Last year, apparently, at least four of them bared their breasts at Friday's and got kicked out. The year before that they all went out afterwards and two of them fell asleep on a bar and they all got kicked out. So. It worries me. Unfortunately the forecast calls for most of the snow to start falling and accumulating right at the exact time that the party will be starting. I'll probably forgo even a glass of wine this year. Even though that kind of sucks because we finally have people working for us that I like and would like to hang out with more. But it's OK. I need to get home anyway. I worked lunch today and that threw off my cleaning and sleeping schedule. I have a SHIT TON of chores to attend to. And, I had to get up early for work today and I have to get up early for the meeting/party tomorrow and I have to get up early for a vet appointment on Monday. In normal person world it would be like having to get up at 3 a.m. three days in a row. (In my world where I go to bed at 3 am and get up at 10:30 or 11, getting up at 7:30 is pure torture.)

I worked lunch today and it was great. I LOVE working that shift. Unfortunately, working lunch is super inefficient for me. The prices of the meals are half what they are for dinner AND we don't have a bus person or hostess for the lunch shift so I work three times as hard for half the money.

Oh, I guess that is all. I'm pretty tired!! I think I might be able to fall asleep before midnight!

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com