DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2014-06-27 - 1:42 a.m.

Oh good lord. So many things to write about. So little, little time.

Run down.

Lots of old cats need lots of care. I'm kind of a wreck. Why can't the god damn cats just take their god damn medicine without a fight? Jesus. I spend most of my day trying to give cats medicine and then, because I don't want them to think of my as only an ugly, fat monster who forces things down their throats/jabs needles into their skin, I spend a huge amount of time cuddling and loving afterwards. This is taking a lot of my time. I swear. I got up today at ten. I spent twenty minutes checking my e-mail/facebook/bills/stuff and until I had to start getting ready for work at two I was giving cats medicine. Really, you know I am OK with this. It's just a lot of work and it's hard work. Today I was trying to give Oscar his fluids and I messed up the needle twice and there was some blood and I started crying. It's Ok. It's OK. It's OK.

In other news. My bosses decided to close for the fourth of July weekend. So I decided that I am taking a vacation. I'd only be working two days anyway, and they are going to be slow days, so I decided to just take the fucking week off. It's not going to be relaxing though, god damn it. I am going to purge this god damn house. I swear it. If my husband brings one god damn more box of shit home from his parents house I am going to have a total heart attack.

That is all.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com