DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2013-12-30 - 11:33 p.m.

I'm not feeling very understood or present lately. Maybe it's because I am not making myself clear? And because I am indeed not present? I don't care. I don't care at all actually.

In other news. An opossum! has been going into the garage and eating all the food again! He or she ate about $20 worth of Royal Canin cat food the other night. I have to leave the back door to the garage open now in case that god damn cat wants a warm place to sleep. But instead of the god damn cat getting into a routine of going to the garage for food, I've got an opossum. So now I have to bring in all the expensive food when it gets dark and replace it with less expensive food. Then, in the morning, I have to replace the less expensive food with the expensive food. The opossum appears to prefer the expensive food though. He or she totally clears those bowls out in a night but kind of just picks at the less expensive food. Tonight I put some bananas and cheese out there too, because he or she needs fruit and calcium is very important to opossums. I know I can't keep this up, I have to tell myself how bad it is to mess with nature like this. But I can't help myself. Seeing his or her cute little opossum butt scuttling out the door when I walked in last night was so adorable.

I caught up on some laundry today. I realize that I have not had a normal week since the week of November 18. I need to have normal weeks man. I get so behind so quickly.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com