DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2013-09-29 - 11:20 p.m.

I had to work tonight. I am totally not used to working on Sundays. I imagine that my whole week will be messed up because of it. I didn't hate it though. It wasn't nearly as dreadful as I imagined it was going to be. And I am taking the weekend off next week so an extra night this week was welcome.

I am taking the weekend off next week because I am terribly homesick. Sometimes when I feel homesick I argue with myself about it because I haven't even lived in the Kalamazoo area for a decade. But then again, I did live there for three decades before not living there. So, yeah, I am homesick. My plan is to not pack anything so I can go to all my old stores and just buy things there. Going to my old stores helps a lot with my homesickness. Just going to my old Meijer or my old pet store helps make me feel a little better. So I'll go to Meijer and buy a toothbrush and toothpaste and soap and shampoo. Then I'll go to B and Noble and buy a new book (so many new books just released!) then I'll go to the JCP that I've been going to since I was a BABY and buy some pajamas and an outfit for the next day. I'll also go the beadshop! Instant comfort there! Then I'll pick up a couple pizzas to bring home with me from my favorite pizza place, then I'll check into my hotel. Then I'll go to my mother's and eat macaroni and cheese (and stash my pizzas in her fridge). Then I'll go back to my hotel and take a bath and put on new pajamas and read until I fall asleep and I'll sleep in and then get a facial and then I'll go to my old health food store and spend too much money and then I'll grab two chai lattes from my favorite coffee shop and then I'll stop by and say goodbye to my mother and my brother and pick up my pizzas and I'll come home in time to let the cats out for a few hours. Perfect. I am REALLY looking forward to it.

I already hate physical therapy and I have barely even started. I will be amazed if I make it through this week with it. I'll tell you one thing...if our insurance isn't going to pay for this then I am just going to spend the money on getting massages or rolfing. I really should just be rolfed. Rolfing is amazing.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com